The LRCA Committee

Our Constitution allows for ten committee members and additional co-opted members.

We normally meet every 4 to 6 weeks depending on season and whether there are urgent or significant matters of importance which need our attention. Because our members tend to be a mixture of locals and holiday home owners most of our meetings are via zoom.

Our aim is to represent the best interests of the Rotoiti Community and keep them abreast of issues of importance. We have committee members attend Rotorua District Council Meetings, Rotorua Te Arawa Lakes Strategy Meetings and Rotorua Lakes Community Board Meetings as observers where issues of significance to our community as a whole are raised. We liaise with Councillors and staff of Rotorua Lakes Council, Bay of Plenty Regional Council and Waka Kotahi NZTA on matters of community interest. When necessary we attend Environment Court Hearings, Commissioners Hearings and Mediation Hearings.

We prepare and present submissions to Rotorua District Council, Bay of Plenty Regional Council, Regional Policy Statement on Fresh Water, Resource Management Act etc. on behalf of our community.

We publish regular Facebook posts, E-mail updates, web site news items and a Christmas News Magazine to keep our membership and the Rotoiti community up to date with issues of interest. This is because we are a charity and our belief is that providing information as widely as possible is beneficial to all who live around our beautiful lake. We also collect advertising which helps to offset the publication and distribution costs.

Committee members do not receive remuneration for their committee work.

Your Committee:


Marion Dixon - Onepoto Bay


Jim Stanton - Okawa Bay
Mobile - 027 218 4097, E-mail -


Claire Miller - Rotorua


Andrea Davies - Gisborne Point

Annamarie Jensen - Otaramarae

Mark Thomson - Otaramarae

Mike Gowan - Gisborne Point

Tom Macky - Ruato Bay

Mobile - 022 606 2259, E-mail -

Sarah Uhl - Okere Falls

Become a Member

At $15 (plus voluntary donation) the cost of membership is low, and it allows us to continue to represent the Lake Rotoiti community at district, regional, and central government level.

Join Now